Why should I provide a mobile phone number and verify it?

For reasons of quality assurance, we will soon start to limit access to certain projects (e.g. UHRS). Access will then only be granted to Clickworkers, who provide a verified mobile phone number in their user profile. Using this additional security measure, we make access to those projects more difficult for those, who intentionally signed up on our website with incorrect personal data and with the only purpose to submit bad quality work or spam. At the same time, the amount of available jobs for all legit Clickworkers will increase.

How does the verification process work?

It’s very simple. The verification is done by entering a personal 4-digit pin code which will be sent to you via text message.

If not already done, please click on the menu point “contact details” and provide your mobile number. Don’t forget to save it. A new info box including the “verify now” button will then appear above your contact details. (If you have already provided a mobile number during registration, you will see this info box immediately.) After you press the button, you can correct the number (if necessary) . By clicking “send” you request your personal code. At the same time an input box for this code will appear on screen.

How do I know if the verification was successful?

The word “Verified” will appear in your contact details, right behind the mobile phone number.

Will my number be given to any 3rd parties?

Of course not. Just like all your other personal data, the phone number will not be given to third parties and can be deleted from your profile at any time. In this case your status as a verified account is lost until another number is stored and verified.

After a short transition period, we will begin to limit our projects. Please make sure you run the verification as soon as possible – best thing is to do it right now. It only takes a minute and your profile is up to date.

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us by e-mail.